...All For Less Than $10k Total And Less Than 20 Minutes Per Month!
Shopify Store Breakdown
Date Range of Case Study - Jan 1, 2019 - Oct 31, 2019
Niche - Ecommerce, Fitness & Athletic Clothing
Demographic - Male, 18-35
Total Sales - $1,805,402.10
Total Only Store Sessions - 1,073,149
Returning Customer Rate - 38.73%
Online Store Conversion Rate - 2.54%
Average Order Value - $66.55
Total Orders - 27,859
SMS Revenue Breakdown
SMS Campaign Revenue - $94,689.62
SMS Automation Revenue - $87,727.23
SMS Keyword Revenue - $72,300.80
SMS Coupon Revenue - $36,218.09
TOTAL SMS REVENUE - $290,935.74
The Tools Used
- Shopify - Shopify is the one platform with all the eCommerce and point of sale features you need to start, run, and grow your business.
- PostScript - Postscript lets you easily create and manage SMS marketing campaigns with detailed analytics designed to increase sales and revenue, not just clicks.
The 3 Key Campaigns to SMS Success
- Mobile Only SMS Pop Up Campaign
- SMS Abandoned Cart Follow Up Campaign
- Quick & Easy Monthly SMS Broadcasts
1. Mobile Only SMS Pop Up Campaign
Triggered - 7,608 TimesReply Sent - 7,081 Times
Clicked - 2,373 Times (33.5% CTR)
Ordered - 1,110 Times (46.8% CR)
Total Revenue - $72,300.80 ($10.21 EPR)
2. SMS Abandoned Cart Follow Up Campaign
Total Messages Sent - 9,927 Times
Total Clicked - 2,971 Times (29.9% CTR)
Total Ordered - 1,218 Times (40.9% CR)
Total Revenue - $87.510.28 ($15.29 EPR)
Notes - We utilized a 2 message campaign. The first SMS did NOT contain any discounts, simply a reminder to checkout. SMS 2 contained a 15% Off Coupon Code to complete checkout.
SMS 1 - Sent 1 Hour After Cart Abandoned
Sent - 5,425
Clicked - 1,554 (28.6% CTR)
Ordered - 696 (44.8% CR)
Total Revenue - $51,984.54 ($9.58 EPR)
SMS 2 - Sent 10 Hours After Cart Abandoned
Sent - 4,355
Clicked - 1,345 (30.9% CTR)
Ordered - 506 (37.6% CR)
Total Revenue - $34,773.06 ($7.98 EPR)
3. Quick & Easy Monthly SMS Broadcasts
Total Campaigns Sent - 13
Total Sent Messages - 80,883
Total Clicked - 8,865
Average CTR - 10.9%
Total Orders Placed - 1,342
Average Conversion Rate - 15.1%
Total Revenue - $94,689.62 ($1.17 EPR)
Final Thoughts & Notes
- PostScript Accounted For 16% Of TOTAL Revenue Jan 1, 2019 To Oct 31, 2019.
- Moving Forward, We Will Be Testing A 15% & 20% Mobile Pop Up. We Can Safely Assume 15% & 20% Will Entice More Customers, But We Are Curious To See If We Can Increase The Optin Rate, Click Through Rate, and Conversion Rate With A Larger Offer. Ultimately, Ideally, Increasing Front End Revenue!
- Moving Forward, We Will Also Be Testing Adding A 3rd Message To The Abandoned Cart Flow. The Current Data Supports That A 3rd Message Would Not Only Be Warmly Received By Our Audience, We Believe It Would Be Capable Of Achieving An EPR (Earnings Per Recipient) Between $5 & $6, Roughly Translating To An Additional $3K To $5K Per Month!
- Moving Forward, We Will Also Be Testing Increasing The Amount Of Monthly Broadcasts We Are Sending From 1-2 To 3-5 Per Month. The Data Suggests Our Audience Is NOT Bothered By Receiving SMS Broadcasts.
- One Last Thing, Moving Forward We Will Also Be Diving Deeper Into PostScript & SMS Marketing. PostScript Has Many New Integrations We Have Yet To "Turn On". We Will Be Starting With The Zipify OCU & Recharge Integrations With The Goal Of Increasing Recurring Revenue And Average Order Value.
- SMS Marketing Is IDEAL For Any Shopify Store Owner With A Younger Demographic (18-35/40) Because Data Shows That Younger Demographics Spend Increasingly Amounts Of Time On Their Mobile Devices, Therefore Significantly Increasing The Opportunity For Successful & High Engagement Rates!
- PostScript Makes SMS Marketing So EASY Anyone Can Set It Up In Minutes! You Never Have To Worry About Legal Compliance With PostScript, They Are Fully Compliant With All FTC And SMS Legal Policies And They Will Even Help Ensure You Make The Needed Updates To Your Shopify Store.